Renaud ROQUEBERT

Renaud has been specialising in international taxation and VAT for almost 30 years. His main expertise is managing the tax and VAT impacts of international growth projects for companies that sell their products worldwide.
Renaud is married with 4 children of whom he is very proud: an archaeologist, a lawyer (just like that song "and it goes on and on"), a digital communication expert and a student… in law!
Prior to creating Lighthouse LHLF, Renaud was a Director at PricewaterhouseCoopers [PwC] in Europe and the USA. He has also worked on jobs of varying length in other countries and continents. With his family, he has lived and worked in three European countries and in the United States (in San Francisco, California, it was great!), and visited quite a few countries. Talk about international, this is literally how he has lived!
Renaud is a business lawyer advising his clients on both an operational and strategic level. His preferred fields are related to cross-border taxation for goods and services (the beating heart of business), such as transfer pricing and VAT. Of course, he also pugnaciously defends his clients during tax audits.
Renaud regularly attends the most prestigious schools and universities, to spread the good word about tax. He is also a member of several organisations and associations (the privilege of experience), including the American Bar Association, the International Fiscal
Association, the Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux (Institute of Tax Lawyers), the French American Chamber of Commerce – San Francisco, and the European American Chamber of Commerce.

"Taxation is like surfing or climbing mountains: it can be very challenging but great fun too!"»

Entrepreneur - Surfing - Travel

Education

  • Stanford Graduate School of Business, California, USA – EPGC
  • Masters in Corporate Tax Management (Paris Dauphine University)
  • Masters in Business Law and Tax Law (Paris 2 Panthéon-Assas University)
  • Masters in Private Law, Judicial Careers (Paris 2 Panthéon-Assas University)
logo barreau

Languages

france
united states

Associations

Renaud ROQUEBERT

Renaud est spécialiste de fiscalité internationale et TVA depuis presque 30 ans. Sa principale expertise consiste à gérer les impacts fiscaux et TVA de projets de développement internationaux pour des sociétés qui commercialisent leurs produits dans le monde entier.
Renaud est marié, et père de 4 enfants dont il n’est pas peu fier : une archéologue, un avocat (comme le dit la chanson « et ça continue, encore et encore… »), une experte en communication digitale et une étudiante… en droit !
Avant de créer LightHouse LHLF, Renaud était Directeur chez PricewaterhouseCoopers [PwC] en Europe et aux USA. Il a aussi effectué des missions plus ou moins longues dans d’autres pays et continents. Avec sa famille, il a donc vécu et travaillé dans trois pays européens et aux Etats-Unis (in San Francisco, California, it was great !), et vu pas mal de pays. L’international, il sait en parler car il l’a littéralement vécu !
Renaud est un avocat d’affaires conseillant ses clients tant sur un plan opérationnel que stratégique. Ses matières de prédilection sont liées à la fiscalité des flux de biens et services (la vraie vie des entreprises), comme les prix de transfert et la TVA. Évidemment, il défend aussi avec pugnacité ses clients lors de contrôle fiscaux.
Renaud intervient régulièrement dans les grandes écoles et universités les plus prestigieuses, pour délivrer la bonne parole fiscale. Il est également membre de plusieurs organisations et associations (privilège de l’expérience), dont l’American Bar Association, l’International Fiscal
Association, l’Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux, la French American Chamber of Commerce – San Francisco, et la European American Chamber of Commerce.

« La fiscalité, c’est comme le surf ou la haute montagne: ça peut être très challenging mais aussi très fun ! »

Entrepreneur - Surf - Voyages

Formation

  • Stanford University Graduate School of Business, Californie, USA – EPGC
  • Master de Gestion Fiscale de l’Entreprise (Université Paris-Dauphine)
  • Master en Droit des Affaires et Droit Fiscal (Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas)
  • Master en Droit Privé, Carrières Judiciaires (Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas)
logo barreau

Langues

france
united states

Associations